[Himachal GK] First in Himachal Pradesh

First Chief Commissioner
Sh. N. C Mehta (I.C.S)
First Army Chief From Hp
Gen. V.N. Sharma
First Chairman Of Hp Administrative Tribunal
Justice Hira Singh Thakur
First Chairman Of H.P.P.S.C
Lt. Gen K.S Katoch

First Chairman Of HPSSSB Hamirpur
Sh. K.C Malhotra
First Chief Justice
Mr. Justice Mirza Hamidulah Beg
First Chief Minister
Dr. Y.S Parmar
First Chief Secretary
K.L. Mehta (I.C.S)
First Comedy Serial Of Hp
Chandu – Nandu
First Deputy Chief Commissioner
Sh. E.P. Moon
First Deputy Speaker Of Vidhan Sabha
Sh. Krishna Chander
First Education Director
Sh. K L Sethi
First Five Year Plan
First Governor
Sh. S. Chakravarti
First Governor To Die In Office
Sh. Surendra Nath
First Governor- General To Visit Shimla
Lord Amherst (In 1827 A.D)
First Heritage City In H.P.
First Hydel Project Executed By The State Govt
Giri Hydel Project (201 Mw.)
First Hydel Project Executed By The State Govt. For Socio-Economic Upliftment Of Tribal People
Rong-Tong Hydel Project (Distt. Lahaul-Spiti)
First Hydro Electric Project With Underground Switch Yard
Sanjay Vidyut Pariyojna (Distt Kinnaur)
First Information Technology (I.T) Park
Mauja Majhol (Wakhanaghat)
First International Cricket Stadium In Hp
First Judicial Commissioner
Justice J. N Banerjee
First Lok Sabha Election
1952 A.D.
First Lokayukta
Justice. T.V.R Tatachari
First Lt Governor
Major General Himmat Singh
First Member Of The Rajya Sabha
Sh. Chirjanji Lal Varma
First Mughal Ruler Of Kangra
First Muslim Invader To Plunder The Kangra Fort
Mehmood Gazhani (1009 A. D)
First Person From H.P. To Become Chief Justice Of India
Justice Mehar Chand Mahajan
First Person To Climb Mount Everest
Sunil Sharma
First Police Chief (IGP)
Sh. S.R. Chauhdary
First President Police Medal Recipient
Gangir Singh
First Private Radio Station In Hp
91.9 Big Fm, Shimla
First Private University In Himachal Pradesh
Jaypee Uni. Of Information Technology,
First Pucca House In Shimla
Kennedy House (1822 AD)
First Railway Line
Kalka-Shimla ( Nov 9, 1903
First Recipient Of Chanderdhar Sharman Guleri Award In Hindi Literature; Estd In 1986 AD)
Sri Keshav Narayan
First Recipient Of Dr. Y.S. Parmar Award ( In Himachal Sanskrit Literature; Estd In 1986 AD
Mian Goverdhan Singh
First Recipient Of Pahari Gandhi Baba Kanshi Ram Award (In Pahari Literature Estd. In 1989 A.D)
Sh. Jai Dev Kiran
First Recipient Parshu Ram Award (In Sports Estd . In 1987 A.D)
Suman Rawat (In Athletics)
First Speaker Of Vidhan Sabha
Pandit Jaiwant Ram
First To Represent Indian In Olympic Hockey
Charanjit Singh
First Vice – Chancellor Of Hp University, Shimla
Dr. Ram Karan Singh
First Vice-Chancellor Of Agriculture University, Palampur
Dr. Het Ram Kalia
First Vice-Chancellor Of Horticulture University Nauni, Distt Solan
Dr. M. R Thakur
First Vidhan Sabha Election
November 1951
First Village In India To Be Given Heritage Status In 1997 A.D
Pragpur (Distt. Kangra)
First Village In India To Be Given Heritage Status In 1997 A.D
Pragpur (Distt. Kangra)
First Winner Of Param Vir Chakra
Major Somnath Sharma
First Winner Of Mahavir Chakra
Lt. Col Kaman Singh
First Winner Of The Victoria Cross
Late. Jamadar Lalaram
First Winner Of Vir Chakra
Havildar Topge
First Woman Chief Justice
Mrs. Leela Seth
First Woman Chief Secretary Of Hp
Ms. Asha Swaroop
First Woman Governor
Smt. Sheela Kaul
First Woman Minister In The Union Cabinet (Health Minister)
Rajkumari Amrit Kaur
First Woman Speaker Of Vidhan Sabha
Smt. Vidya Stokes
First Woman To Represent In Lok Sabha
Rajkumari Amrit Kaur
( First Woman President Of WHO)
Fist Radio Station In Hp
Oldest Democracy In The World
Malana (Distt Kullu)
Oldest Forty In Hp
Kangra (Nagarkot) Fort
Oldest Himachali Newspaper
Kshetriye Tej
Oldest Painting School Of Hp
Bhasoli School Of Painting
Oldest Princely State
Trigarta (Kangra)
Youngest Girl To Scale Mount Everest
Dicky Dolma

No comments:

Post a Comment